Heading Logo

Run for Newcomerstown City Council 2017

Published: January 18, 2017 12:00 AM

Four (4) Newcomerstown City Council seats are up for the elections this year. Currently, Heather Stein-Wells, Travis Pollock, Jim Carr, and David Shepherd's seats will all be up.

Run for council. Petitions may be picked up at the Tuscarawas County Courthouse Board of Elections or can be printed from the State of Ohio website.

The bad part is that all petitions must be turned to the Boards of Elections in New Philadelphia by February 1st if you are running as a Republican or Democrat. If you run as an independent, your petition is not due until May 1.

So if you are interested in being a part of our Council, get moving on those petitions. You only need 50 signatures.

Rate this article

Do you want to leave a comment?   Please Log In or Register to comment.