Advisors recognized for service to the 4-H program NEW PHILADELPHIA -- The 2010 Tuscarawas County 4-H Advisor Banquet took place Oct. 26 at the First United Methodist (New Life Center) in New Philadelphia. A total of 149 adult volunteers and special guests enjoyed the evening which included a meal prepared by Louise Harding and served by the church's mission team. The meal was sponsored by the Tuscarawas 4-H Committee. Steve Quillen of Tuscarawas County Farm Bureau Federation announced the 2010 4-H Club winners of the overall clean barn and outstanding booth awards. Each winning club received a $50 check and banner.Recognition was given to the 40H clubs with outstanding treasurer and secretary books. Brandywine 4-H Club received a Silver Honor Club award. Additionally, the following clubs were named as Gold Honor clubs: 4-H Jr. Achievers, Atwood Lakers, Buckhorn Buckeyes, Buckhorn Buckshots, Crooked Run, New Horizons, Thunder Valley Pioneers, Tusco Twisters and Vision of Hope.The Doris Kimble Family was the recipient of the 2010 Friend of 4-H Award for their support of the Tuscarawas County 4-H program. Their many contributions associated with fair and 4-H Camp Piedmont have made a great impact on the program.The following advisors were recognized for their years of service:Five years -- Deborah Allen, Amy Armstrong, Jamie Beaber, Latisha Bloom, Sheryl Doutt, Jared Harding, Patti Hixenbaugh, Deanna Horn, Buffy Hostetler, Travis Hostetler, Randy Kinsey, Lorrie Lautzenheiser, Dave Miller, Jon Newell, Tammy Parks, Dawn Smitley, Valerie Wenger.10 years -- William Dryden, Leigh Maple, Nikki Miller, Jacqueline Peters, Karen Ryan.15 years -- Christal Gardner, Bonnie Hendershot, Jeanette Jones, Courtney Spillman, Katherine Weaver.20 years -- Sarah Bosio, Denise Ely, Becky Graham, Jerry Horn Jr.25 years -- Ruth Burky, Richard Gardner.30 plus years -- Cindy Brannon (30), Dean Brown (33), Hazel Overton (33), Guy Zeigler (36), Janice Cronebaugh (38), Louise Harding (42), Mildred Cronebaugh (60).Advisors will receive certificates at the State Volunteer Conference that will take place in Columbus in March.