Organizers of the 2017 Cy Young Festival have deemed this year's festival a success.

"Thanks to everybody that helps makes this festival a success," said Janet Chaney. "Without your support, this would not be possible. I'm sure we will fail to recognize someone, and for that we apologize in advance. Please reach out to us if you feel you, your group, your business or organization was not recognized and we will do our best to make the needed corrections."

The 2017 sponsors included:

Parade -- Bakers IGA.

Parade marshall -- Huntington Bank.

Bands -- Newcomerstown Rotary Club and Moose Lodge #1337.

Rides -- 31 Inc., Lahmers State Farm Insurance, Express Packaging, Marstrell Auto Parts, Shawn Wilbert Vaults, Medi Wise Pharmacy and North Star Metal.

Queen's Tea -- Boltaron Inc., Dover-Phila Credit Union, Newcomerstown Historical Society and St. Paul's Lutheran Church.

New Towne Cloggers -- Addy Funeral Home.

Keim Lumber Benches -- Newcomerstown Massotherapy - Karen Shepherd and Dr. Rick Roe.

Luncheon -- Laborers Local 134.

Car Show -- Dunning Motors, RJ Wright & Sons and C.A.R.

Car Show DJ -- Coshocton Regional Medical Center.

Kids Tent -- KL Welch & Sons and The Feed Barn.

Pet Show -- Bliss Veterinary Services.

Long Toss Contest -- Century National Bank.

Talent Show -- Mike's Body Shop.

Corporate sponsors included Gold -- HV Coil, H&R Block and McDonald's; Bronze -- EZ Swap Shop and SEK; Patron -- Ohio Fruit Growers, Dover Chemical Company, Mark Weingarth and Southeastern Ohio Regional Medical Center; and Individual D&D Merchandise, American Legion Post 431 and VFW.

Recognized as "Helping Hands" were Darr Farms, Newcomerstown Street Department, Newcomerstown Police Dept., Tri-County Joint Ambulance District, Jim's Towing, Eureka-Orme Hardware, Cameo, Newcomerstown Library and Jeff Harding.

Winners of the Newcomerstown Rotary Club's Cy Young Festival Flag raffle were: Elaine Mayenschein and Luke Keener. An anonymous donation ticket pulled donating a flag, which Rotary members will place in front of the Temperance Tavern Museum.

Kendra Long of the Rotary Club said, "We will be having another raffle during the 'Gateway to Fall' which will be for the flags to be placed for the six holidays in 2018. We will also have several games with prizes and balloons at that event."

Winners of the Pet Show sponsored by Bliss Veterinary Clinic, 5th Day Aqua and the Cy Young Days Committee included:

Best Dressed -- STryker teh cat and Sinderella & Terminator (Chihuahuas) owned by Natalie Jones.

Most Talented -- Pebbles, a dog owned by Samantha Rotruck.

Biggest -- Riddick, a dog owned by Iliana Harris.

Smallest Dwarf hamster owned by Donnie Rippel.

Best of Show -- Super Chevy, a dog owned by Frankie Poorman.

Winners of the Talent Show sponsored by Mike's Body Show were Allie Ott, singing, ages 3-5; Rylie Johnson, baton routine, Ages 6-12; and Marc Davis, singing, first place in adult, and Madison Rehard, singing, second place.

The Car Show winners included motorcycle and car entries including winners Jody & Dan Shepard, 2013 Harley Davidson Tri-Glide; Kevin Opphile, 2009 Harley Ultra; and Eric Webb, 2006 Harley Dyna Wide Glide in the motorcycle catagory.

The car winners included Don Casteel, 1962 Pontiac Tempest Lemans; Brian Dick, 1936 Jaguar 55100; Dan Shepard, 2011 Dodge Charger; John Perdue, 1957 Ford Fairlane 500; Delores Taylor, 1975 Chevrolet Caprice Classic; Robert Murray, 1929 Model A Woody; Gordon Flanagan, 1949 Ford; Gary Hashman, 1968 Chevrolet Camaro; Bud Mercer, 1964 Chevrolet; Rick Mercer, 1996 Ford Mustang GT; Gary Green, 1929 Ford; Robert Casterline, 1972 Chevelle SS; Dean Holder, 1964 Chevy II; Roger Thomas, 1950 Chevy pickup 3100; ARnold Spears, 1956 Ford Crown Vic; Steve Hall, 1939 Chevy pickup; Steve Caldwell, 1970 Chevy Camaro Z28; Brian Lewis, 1929 Shay Model A. Ford; Ken Duff, 1930 Model A; Victor Green, 2014 Ford Mustang GT; Ryan Yoss, 2001 Ford Mustang GT; All Fillman, 1935 Chevy; Brian Spech, 1986 Ford F-350; Kyle Kiser, 1960 Chevy C10; Ed Gillespie, 1975 Mercury Comet; Rich Perkins, 1953 Ford F-100; Duane Landis, 1966 Chevelle SS; Devin Norman, 1969 Dodge Charger; Jim Sutton, 1995 Ford Mustang; and Chris Kirkpatrick, 1946 Super Delux.