Hawthorne named co-player of the year in IVCRidgewood's Richard Hawthorne was named co-player of the year for football along with Malvern's Shawn Ball as the Inter-Valley Conference Fall Sports All-Star teams were announced. Other Ridgewood football players recognized were Nick Bellick, Kevin Davis, Jarod Conrad, Evan Jones (first team); Trent Lingo, Jake Ziegler, Donald Mullett (second team); and Jay McVay and Lenard Davidson (honorable mention).Those honored for Newcomerstown in football included Darian Arnold, Serafin Sanchez, and Bubba Harris (first team); Chandler Shryock and Matt Ayres (second team); and Andy Hill and Nathan Watson (honorable mention).In volleyball, Newcomerstown was led by Allison Snyder's first team selection. Other Trojans chosen included Taylor Crossman on the second team and Erica Roberts for honorable mention.For the Generals, it was Kayla Tedrick selected to the first team, Jordan Vaiea to the second team, and Victoria Wiggins made honorable mention.Tanner Stoffer and Tyler Davis were first team selections from the Ridgewood golf team. Seth Fenton was second team while Austin Manning was honorable mention.For the Trojans, Austin Gibson was a second team choice and Scott Neighbor garnered honorable mention.In girl's golf, Ridgewood's Samantha Moore was first team while Michelle Fellows was tapped for the second team. Paige Lane picked up honorable mention. Newcomerstown's Jessica McCoun was honored on the first team in cross country as teammate MaKaila Goodwin earned a spot on the second team.For boys' cross country, the General's Luke Feldner and Ryan Cunningham were named to the first team while Zak Keesee landed on the second team. The complete IVC 2010 teams are:FOOTBALLFirst teamRidgewood: Nick Bellick, Kevin Davis, Jarod Conrad, Evan Jones, Richard Hawthorne; Malvern: Shawn Ball, Travis Tucci, Erik Myers, Eric Hain, Brady Weber;Sandy Valley: Sam Groff, Zak Monte; Central Catholic: Robbie Martinelli, Daniel Abbas; Garaway: Tristan Gerber, Zack Renner, Hunter Shaw, Danny Richards;Newcomerstown: Darian Arnold, Serafin Sanchez, Bubba Harris; Strasburg: Hunter Schneiter, Austin Hostetler, Drew Kuecher, Zach Erb; Conotton Valley: Seth Rutledge, Sam Rodriguez.Second teamNewcomerstown: Chandler Shryock, Matt Ayers; Ridgewood: Trent Lingo, Jake Ziegler, Donald Mullett; Malvern: Max Kapron, Sean Kettering, Kevin Fessenmeyer; Sandy Valley: Zach Mozden; Strasburg: Nick Metzger, Ryan Froman; Central Catholic: Spencer Thomakos; Garaway: Brandon Meinke, Steven Farrow; Conotton Valley: Aaron Enold.Honorable mentionNewcomerstown: Andy Hill, Nathan Watson; Ridgewood: Jay McVay, Lenard Davidson; Sandy Valley: Cody Hughes, Tyler Mehilis; Central Catholic: Carl McGuire, Thorn Deetz; Strasburg: Matt Myers, Dylan Sibley; Garaway: Gabe Elmore, Kody Stress; Malvern: Logan Sellers, Chad Lee; Conotton Valley: B.J. Booth, Jeff Masters.Players of the year: Richard Hawthorne, Ridgewood; Shawn Ball, Malvern.VolleyballFirst teamNewcomerstown: Allison Snyder; Ridgewood: Kayla Tedrick; Central Catholic: Megan Lawless, Millie Patchan, Briana Neidig; Sandy Valley: Briana Schubert; Garaway: Molly Gerber; Strasburg: Aimee Jesse.Second teamNewcomerstown: Taylor Crossman; Ridgewood: Jordan Vaiea; Central Catholic: Madison Bonamico; Sandy Valley: Mavis Groff; Garaway: Cheryl Troyer; Strasburg: Kasey Gerber; Malvern: Logan Smalley; Conotton Valley: Allie Leggett; Hiland: Dana Rausch.Honorable mentionNewcomerstown: Erica Roberts; Ridgewood: Victoria Wiggins; Central Catholic: Ali Seymore; Sandy Valley: Brittney Tindall; Garaway: Rachelle Putt; Strasburg: Kristen Smith, Strasburg; Malvern: Taylor Zeiger; Conotton Valley: Riley Haney; Hiland: Natasha Yoder.Player of the year: Millie Patchan, Central Catholic.Boys' golfFirst teamRidgewood: Tanner Stoffer, Ty Davis; Garaway: Ryan Troyer, Kolt Andreas, Donnie Beachy; Sandy Valley: Jake Luther; Strasburg: Ryan Bell, Caden Bonar.Second teamNewcomerstown: Austin Gibson; Hiland: B.J. Miller, Caleb Schlabach; Malvern: Cameron Mazziotta; Strasburg: Austin Eckhardt; Sandy Valley: Michael Endicott; Ridgewood: Seth Finton; Garaway: Cody Mast.Honorable mentionNewcomerstown: Scott Neighbor; Ridgewood: Austin Manning; Garaway: Giles Immel; Sandy Valley: Jake Cusick; Strasburg: Stephen Fondriest; Hiland: Justin Yoder; Central Catholic: Andrew Cugliari; Conotton Valley: Tab Yosick; Malvern: Jordan Glick.Player of the year: Ryan Troyer, Garaway.Girls' golfFirst teamRidgewood: Samantha Moore; Central Catholic: Becky Russell, Natalie Davis; Strasburg: Mikayla Johnson, Erin Metzger; Malvern: Kailee Kocher.Second teamRidgewood: Michelle Fellows; Malvern: Adrienne Castelucci; Strasburg: Karly DiBacco; Garaway: Tiffany LoCoco; Central Catholic: Jackie Demuth; Sandy Valley: Dakota Bolling.Honorable mentionRidgewood: Paige Lane; Garaway: Kelsey Klaiber; Strasburg: Alyssa Wolfe; Central Catholic: Angelina Ciraci; Sandy Valley: Erika Putnam; Malvern: Katie Evans.Player of the year: Becky Russell, Central Catholic.Girls' cross countryFirst teamNewcomerstown: Jessica McCoun; Garaway: Anna Havranek, Loretta Miller, Kristinna Hlinovsky, Andi Kettlewell, Alyssa Lower; Sandy Valley: Hannah Huston.Second teamNewcomerstown: MaKaila Goodwin; Sandy Valley: Marci Morrison, Natalie Schpler, Elissa Prazer; Malvern: Samantha Jensen; Central Catholic: Morgan Stilgenbauer; Strasburg: Kaleb Walker.Runner of the year: Hannah Huston, Sandy Valley.Boys' cross countryFirst teamRidgewood: Luke Feldner, Ryan Cunningham; Garaway: Brady Yoder, Logan Kettlewell, Cody Kiser, Alex Schrock; Malvern: Ryan Dustman.Second teamRidgewood: Zak Keesee; Sandy Valley: James O'Neill, Ben Lehotay, Zach McCrea; Strasburg: Luke Myers; Malvern: Ricky Dustman, Kyle LeBeau.Runner of the year: Logan Kettlewell, Garaway.|