BARNESVILLE --River High emerged as champion of the annual Doan Ford Barnesville Invitational on Saturday, finishing with 135.5 points to 122.5 for runner-up Sandy Valley.

Coshocton finished in third place with 101 points followed by Claymont (91.5), Linsly (91.5), Martins Ferry (83), Shadyside (78), Morgan (77.5), Pymatuning Valley (73), Union Local (70), Monroe Central (57.5), Newcomerstown (55.5), Barnesville (54), Caldwell (51), Cincinnat Hills Christian Academy (51), Beallsville (48), Tuscarawas Valley (47.5), Newark (47), Bellaire (29.5) and Shenandoah (1).

Newcomerstown had two place-winners -- senior Mitchell Meeks taking second place in the 182-pound division while senior Alan Hayhurst was third at 126 pounds.

The champions included Tommy Curtin of Linsly at 106; Greg Quinn of Shadyside at 113; Josh Kahl of Shadyside at 120; Joe Newman of Sandy Valley at 126; Zach Alvarado of Cincinnati Hills Christian Academy at 132; Kameron Rayner of Caldwell at 138; John Haines of Morgan at 145; Kealli Cummings of Cincinnat Hills Chrisitian Academy at 152; Myliek Green of Bellaire at 160; Kole Smith of River at 170; Dan Pastorius of Newark at 182; Hudson Cole of Sandy Valley at 195; Chimechi Oparanozie of Linsly at 220; and Jon Bodkin of Martins Ferry at 285.

* * * * *

UHRICHSVILLE -- After a less than stellar performance last weekend at OHSAA Division I Brecksville, the Claymont Mustags took it out on the visiting Indian Valley Braves Tuesday posting a 76-6 victory.

The Mustangs (1-1) recorded four consecutive pins to jump to a commanding lead and Claymont's Chandler Golec scored a 11-2 major decision over Indian Valley's Nathan Wenger for the only non-pin decision for the 'Tangs.

The lone win for Indian Valley (1-2) Mitchell Giffen in the 113 pound division who won by forfeit.

The big match of the night was between Matt Dennis of Claymont and Logan Ryan of Indian Valley in the 170 pound class. Dennis took an early 2-0 lead with a takedown, but Ryan battled back to cut the difference to 4-1 heading to the second period. Ryan began the second in the top position, but Dennis used his quickness to reverse the fortune and went on to pin Ryan. Results:

106- Tyler Warner (C) p. Cody Booth. 113--Mitchell Giffen (IV) won by forfeit. 120--Austin Warner (C) p. Daniel Roan. 126--Lane Peters (C) p. Heath Williams. 132--Kollin Clark (C) p. Vince Sunderman. 138--Chandler Golec (C) major decision over Nathan Wenger. 145--Cody Burcher (C) p. Caden Rostad. 152--Caden Herron (C) p. David Isaacs. 160--Justice Avery (C) p. Hunter Baker. 170--Matt Dennis (C) p. Logan Ryan. 182--Colt Crall (C) won by forfeit. 195--Nate Gray (C) won by forfeit. 220--Zach Ott (C) won by forfeit. 285--Kyle Henry (C) won by forfeit.