Ohio State Bowling tournament

President of Newcomerstown USBC/WBA Penny Clark organized 14 teams of women bowlers for participation in Ohio State Bowling tournament in Springfield.

Of those participants, five were honored for years of attendance in Ohio State Bowling Tournaments. They are: Nancy Hoffman, 40 years; Kathy McNutt, 35 years; Vi Grewell, 30 years; Kathy Stringer, 25 years; and Penny Clark, 25 year. Freda Cooper, age 91, attended and participated in the tournament.

Thursday Nite Ladies (season end)

Games over 175: Penny Clark, 189.

Series over 500: Laura Peck, 585 (181, 242, 162); and Kendra Carpenter, 508 (156, 149, 203).

Standings: Tony Mart, 36-24; Eckert Brothers, 34.5-25.5; Lanzer Excavating, 33-27; Ourant Funeral Home, 27.5-32.5; Brandon Farms, 26-34; and Bill's Garage, 23-37.

2011-2012 League Champions: Tony Mart, Brandi Smith, Rebecca Smith, Annabelle Haupert, Anita Morrison, and Cindy Evans.