The talk around town about the field of candidates for the four vacancies on Newcomerstown Village Council continues to change.

However, what is known are the three partisan candidates who have filed with the Tuscarawas County Board of Elections by the Feb. 2 filing date. Those candidates -- which are all Democrats -- are J. Earl McCormick, 468 Spaulding Ave.; Travis Pollock, 499 E. Canal Drive; and Heather M. Stein-Wells, 165 Scott Drive.

But, non-partisan candidates have until May 6 to complete paperwork with the county board of elections.

The four council seats that are up for election in November, because a primary election is not warranted, include Heather Stein-Wells, Dave Hickman, Burris Gardner and recently-appointed Rev. Jim Reed.

Meanwhile, only one seat on the Newcomerstown Board of Public Affairs is up for election in November. That seat is currently held by Alford Miskimen.

The deadline to file with the Tuscarawas County Board of Elections for the Newcomerstown Board of Public Affairs' seat is Aug. 7.

Therefore, Newcomerstown's council will be shaped come the November general election, which is set for Tuesday, Nov. 5.

The four elected individuals will join council members Jim Carr and Sue Simmons, who each have two years remaining on their terms.