NEW PHILADELPHIA -- The 2013 Tuscarawas County 4-H Advisor Banquet was held Oct. 29 at Bistro 131 in New Philadelphia.

One hundred sixty-six adult volunteers and special guests attended the event sponsored by the

Tuscarawas County 4-H Committee.

Jeremy Evans, Tuscarawas County Farm Bureau, announced the 2013 4-H club winners of the Overall Clean Barn and Outstanding Booth Awards from the Tuscarawas County Fair. Each winning club received a $50 check.

Tuscarawas County commissioners were the recipients of the 2013 Friend of 4-H Award for their support of 4-H and Ohio State University Extension. Commissioners Kerry Metzger, Chris Abbuhl, and Belle Everett accepted the plaque presented to them by Barb Airgood, 4-H Program coordinator.

The following advisors were recognized for their years of service.

Five years: Kelly Beem, Linda Conkle, Carri Davy, Patty Fish, Laurie Keffer, Courtney Little, Randall Long Sr., Valerie McAfee, Nicole Miller, Corinna Stine, and Shelly Wheeler.

10 years: Toni Dodd, Rebekah Hahn, Kim Peters, and Wendy Vogel.

15 years: Cheri Boone, Pam Cox, Holly Metzcar, Brenda Sibley, and Rita Widder.

20 years: Jody Dewalt, Sherry McAfee, Jodie Miles, Jennifer Smith, and Linda Tate.

25 years: Gerry Domer, Marci Galbraith, and Laura Scott.

30+ years: Jeff Zeigler (31); Cindy Brannon (33); Dean Brown (36); Hazel Overton (36); Guy

Zeigler (39); Janice Cronebaugh (41); and Louise Harding (45).

Louise Harding will also be recognized at the State Volunteer Conference to be held in Columbus in March 2014.