The Newcomerstown Board of Education approved a tentative list of 80 graduates at its meeting April 11.

Graduation has also been set for Sunday, May 29 at 6:30 p.m. at Lee Stadium. In case of inclement weather, graduation ceremonies will be moved in doors in the high school gymnasium.

The board also approved two teachers' resignations for retirement purposes. They are, Carol Wenger, high school Spanish English teacher, effective May 31; and Lee Ann Rudd, middle school art teacher, May 31.

In other business, the board approved:

* Non-renewal extra-curricular contracts, employment of certified personnel, employment of classified personnel, extended service contracts for one-year supplemental, and employment of supplemental contracts for 2011-2012.

* The non-renewal of supplemental extracurricular contracts, pending the completion of the 2010 spring sports season, for Joshua Branch, head varsity track coach; Brianna Zehnder, assistant track coach; and Don Stevens and Brian Collins, junior high track coaches.

* The cash activity statement for the Vernon and Edith U. Lee Fund for the period of Jan. 1, 2011, through March 31, 2011. The statement reflects the market value of the fund at $3,108.782.56.

* The late Ruby Roahrig was selected as the Wall of Honor inductee this year. Roahrig will be inducted at a special ceremony on Thursday, May 19 at 6:30 p.m. at the high school.