Charlie Lenzo/Lenzo Studio

Athletes at Newcomerstown High School were recognized for their efforts during the winter sports season at the Newcomerstown High School Annual Winter Sports Awards Banquet recently. Those recognized included, l to r, front row, Allie Hinton (girls' basketball MVP), Alan Hayhurst (wrestling Coach's Award), Mitchell Meeks (wrestling MVP), Dylan Little (wrestling Most Improved), Annie Johns (girls' basketball Hustle Award); and back row, Josh Green (boys' basketball Best Foul Shot), Hunter Snearey (boys' basketball Most Points), Quintin McCune (boys' basketball Stocker Award), Jordan Wharff (boys' basketball Most Rebounds), Austin King (boys' basketball Most Assists), Austin Zufelt (boys' basketball Best Defense). Not pictured was Emily Davis (girls' basketball Coach's Award) and Chris Poe (boys' basketball Hustle Award).