COLUMBUS -- Secretary of State Jon Husted has appointed Steven Hall as a member of the Coshocton County Board of Elections. Hall will complete the unexpired term of Ken Grewe.

State law requires bipartisan representation on each of Ohio's 88 county boards of elections. Each board is made up of two Republican members and two Democratic members, all of whom must be qualified electors in the counties for which they serve. The Secretary of State makes appointments to boards of elections based on the recommendations of the executive committees of the respective county political parties.

Hall was recommended by the Coshocton County Republican Executive Committee.