KEENE -- The 122nd annual banquet of the Keene High School alumni took place May 25 with 100 members and guests in attendance at the banquet meeting.

Roger Ames, a graduate of the class of 1951, offered the invocation. The Keene Methodist Church served the dinner. Lloyd Wells, class of 1955 presided over the business meeting. The minutes and treasurer's report was given by Marilyn Wyler, and were approved. The treasurer also reported there has been $1,835 collected this year for Dollars for Scholars which makes a grand total of $40,000 since the beginning of the scholarship fund in 2001.

The following officers will serve another term: President, Judy Hoy Elliott; vice president, Lloyd Wells; secretary-treasurer, Marilyn Eberwine Wyler; corresponding secretary, Carol Horn Miller; and historian, Dorothy Lowe Dalton.

Pauline Endsley Waters, class of 1931, was honored as the oldest female alum and Dennis Parkhill, class of 1934, was honored as the oldest male alum present.

Another highlight of the evening was the awarding of the honored alumnus to James Rogers, class of 1946. Lloyd Wells gave an autobiography of his life and told of his many accomplishments and contributions to the field of agriculture. He was presented with a plaque and a rose.

Carol Miller read a roll call of alumni present by classes. Dorothy Lowe Dalton, class of 1950, had the memorial for the 11 members of the Keene alumni who passed away since May 2012.

The scholarship winners for this year were: Courtney Ankrum, Craig Murray and Derek Wright. Joe Uher presented them with flowers and a certificate. Each of the scholarship winners told of their plans for college. Uher thanked all the alumni for their generous support of the Dollars for Scholars scholarship fund.

Dorothy Lowe Dalton, the historian, gave a report on trophies, awards cardinal and score board. She asked the alumni what should be done with these things. The members present were to put suggestions in the box so the officers could decide what to do with them.

Five members of the Three Rivers Class of 1962 gave some interesting comments about their class. These included many anecdotes about past teachers, coaches, many comments about class members and winning basketball teams. Those present were James Lower, Ward Karr, David Haas, Mary Horn Arndt and Barbara Machwart Tartir. A moment of silence prayer was offered for the three deceased members of the class of 1962.

Next year's banquet will take place on Memorial Day weekend, Saturday, May 24 at the Coshocton County Career Center at 6 p.m.

The group then had a social hour with punch.