The Newcomerstown Citizens Scholarship Foundation has announced the 2013 scholarship awards to senior graduates and post-secondary students for the 2013-2014 school year.

A total of $149,500 was awarded to 26 seniors and 36 post-secondary applicants that did meet the criteria required. The first payments to the recipients will be available on Aug. 1 at Bambeck's Accounting, 830 W. State St., Newcomerstown. Bring your award letter and photo ID to pick up your check made out to you and the school you are going to be attending. You must let them know if you change schools or want to defer the payment. If you have any questions, call Dennis Belle at 498-6575.

The seniors receiving scholarships are: Courtney Burrier, Kaydi Dodd, Amber Emler, Ethan Everhart, MaKaila Goodwin, Kelsie Hinds, Allie Hinton, Kara Jenkins, Coy Johns, Rachel Kirker, Brittany Mayhew, Quintin McCune, Alexus Montgomery, Brook Norman, Carter Parks, Amanda Perkins, Christian Poe, Brittney Rotruck, Alexes Sanders, Jocilyn Schmidt, Hayley Glazer, Chandler Shryock, Shae Taylor, James Trzop, Ashley Wheeler and Jennifer Workman.

The post-secondary students are: David Addy, Kara Brooks, Steven Brooks, Logan Brosius, Chelsea Bryant, Rachel Cathey, Tyler Craigo, Douglas Dorsey, Jacob Everhart, Caleb Fenton, Chelsea Fenton, Braedon Fitzgibbon, Matthew Goodwin, Macy Hannahs, Rob Hendershot, Ashley Hickman, Kayla Hinds, Emily Hogue, Shannon Kincaid, Shawna Lawrence, Maci Lehman, Taylor Lehman, Jansen Lenzo, Rose Marinucci, Tyler Nay, Amanda Rider, Seth Roe, Eric Rose, Cassie Schilling, Ashley Shugars, Allison Snyder, Cody Sproat, April Thursby, Rachel Tidrick, Ryan Webster and Tyler Wright.