Photo submitted

Twenty-four Newcomerstown Middle School students were honored as they became new members of the National Junior Honor Society during a tapping and induction ceremony held on March 22 in the NMS Auditorium. A brief reception for new inductees, current members and their families followed in the Newcomerstown Middle School cafeteria. New inductees' names are marked with an asterisk. Pictured, l to r, front row, Chase Edward Arnold*, Morgan Irene Burtscher, Lindsey Nicole Amore, Caitlin Grace Durr*, Breana Mystique Bryant*, Hunter Rae Porcher*, Brea Faith Garretson*, Brianna Suellen Sunny Miller, Joshua Michael Kenney, Analise Marie Heishman*, Kayla Marie Gibson*, Mya LaRae Cole*, Katheryn Louise Montgomery, Brandan Eugene Septer-Lafferty; second row, Madison Kailee Carr, Amber Dawn Moore, Carra Lane Popadak, Brittney Marie Lowry*, Daniel Clayton Russell*, Bailey Lane Guy, Brody Mitchell Lehman*, Austin Michael Gano*, Luke Warren Bordner, Mackenzie Mae Hursey, Susannah Elizabeth Hall*, Kendra Marie Trawinski*, Amaris Lavonne Wells*, Casi Danielle Bell*; and third row, Noah Patric Creager*, Rachel Catherine Hinton, Brittnay Cheyenne Hennis*, Christopher James Lengyel, Calvin Lee Ringer*, George Nicholas Brode, Tristan Jacob Bryant*, Garret Lee Mozena, Kylie Nichole Butler*, Cora Ann Zickel, Ryan Samuel Stevens*, Rylan Hunter Popadak*. (Absent from photo are Kylee Olivia Dean* and Tiffany Jean Miller.)