WEST LAFAYETTE -- Members of Ridgewood FFA had its 47th annual awards banquet at Ridgewood High School, highlighting the students' achievements and recognizing the chapter's supporters during the past year.

The Star Greenhand award was presented to Palmer Erb. This is the highest award given to first year members. Other outstanding Greenhands honored were Seth Schwab, Blake Hamilton, Lincoln Trimmer and Kenrick Fowler.

Paige Goedel received the Star Chapter Farmer Degree presented each year to the chapter's outstanding sophomore student. Others receiving outstanding chapter degrees were Jesse Olinger, Hayden Davis, Lexy White, Keana Scheck and Dallas Banks.

Kaitlyn Finton and Grace Estep received the Star Junior Award, while Kadie Conkle received the Star Senior award

The chapter awards one Star Farmer Award for a member with an entrepreneur SAE project and one star in agricultural placement for those students with the best job placement experiences.

Hayden Davis received the Star Farmer Award, while Nathan Schwartz received the Star in Agricultural Placement

Award. Cierra Brown received the Star in Agriscience Award.

Chapter Leadership Awards went to the following: Seth Schwab, Abby Powers, Harlie Orand, and Derek Stocker. This award is for students who have shown leadership in the classroom and in the community.

Chapter scholarship awards were presented to Kimi Pepping, Laura Crawford, Kyle Bethel, and Taylor Haarman.

The FFA Alumni Scholarship winner was Derek Stocker.

The Ridgewood FFA Chapter also recognized the overall outstanding FFA members, the most active members in the chapter: Keana Scheck, Jenna Wyler, Jesse Olinger and Cameron Mizer.

Top chapter fruit sellers were Jenna Wyler and Kaitlyn Finton.

State Proficiency finalists were (top 4 in the state): Cameron Mizer, Jenna Wyler, Kyle Patterson, Jon Burgan, Hayden Davis, Nathan Schwartz, Cierra Brown and Kadie Conkle.

District proficiency awards went to Taylor Kellish, Paige Goedel, and Jesse Olinger.

This year, the Ridgewood FFA will have four members receiving the American Degree in October. Receiving their American Degrees will be Kyle Patterson, Jon Burgan, Nathan Hoffman and Tristan Locke.

State FFA Degree winners were Jenna Wyler, Kaitlyn Finton, Austin Lowery, Kadie Conkle, Nathan Schwartz, Kyle Patterson and Taylor Kellish.

Gold rated officers were Kaitlyn Finton, Jared Michael, and Jesse Olinger.

Members in the top ten State CDE awards were the Equine judging team (ninth), Lincoln Trimmer, Kadie Conkle, sixth individual, and Marissa Whitt, fourth individual.

Members of the 2015-2016 officer team are: Jenna Wyler, president; Kaitlyn Finton, vice president; Seth Schwab, secretary; Jesse Olinger, treasurer; Pamela Erb, reporter, Paige Goedel, sentinel; Keana Scheck, student advisor; and Harlie Orand, historian.