Energy Night was held in the science wing at the Newcomerstown Middle School on Oct. 26 with students from all three grade levels (sixth, seventh and eighth) in attendance, along with parents and staff members. A total of 73 students participated in a wind energy car building tournament. Shown in the photo are the first place team of Gavin Weaver, Gavin Shalosky, Nick Lengyel, and Ryan Miller, and the second place team of Abbey Campbell, Rhylee Shepherd, and Jessica Mendoza. Each student who showed up took home a new CFL lightbulb or LED nightlight to install in their home. Students also earned extra credit in science just for attending, and door prizes were drawn throughout the evening. Special thank you to AEP for the grant that allowed for students and staff to receive T-shirts and snacks. Everyone who participated had a "WATT" of fun learning new energy efficiency tips, making this educational event a success again this year!