The Ohio State University at Newark has released its dean's list for autumn semester 2016. To qualify, students must be enrolled at least 12 credit hours and achieve a 3.5 GPA. Students are grouped by hometown.

Coshocton: Ashley Blakely, Matthew Brillhart, Rachel Geary, Cassidy Hunter, Seth Thomas and Seth Tumblin. Dover: Zachary Ravine. New Philadelphia: Alexis Leavers. Port Washington: Alysia Corpman. West Lafayette: Nathan Leavengood.

*Only students who have granted Ohio State Newark permission to release their names to the public are listed.

The Ohio State University at Newark offers an academic environment that's challenging but supportive with world-renowned professors and access to Ohio State's more than 200 majors. It's where learning comes to life. Research, study abroad and service learning opportunities prepare students for their careers in ways they never expected.