The Ohio Mid-Eastern Governments Association (OMEGA), in partnership with the Ohio Department of Transportation (ODOT) Office of Transit, is working to draft a regional coordinated transportation plan for OMEGA’s 10-county region by the end of 2019.

The goals of the plan include improving the efficiency of human transportation providers and public transit agencies and to accommodate the public transportation needs within the region.

OMEGA’s region is comprised of Belmont, Carroll, Columbiana, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, Muskingum and Tuscarawas counties.

A requirement of the plan is to include public input and opinion, and a brief survey has been developed and is now available at The survey, which takes fewer than two minutes to complete, will be live until July 31, 2019.

The public is encouraged to complete the survey and make their voices heard regarding public transportation in the region.

Any comments or questions may be directed to OMEGA Transit Planner Sean Sammon at 740.439.4471 Ext. 212 or by email at

OMEGA's mission is to provide a pathway to enhance community and economic growth in this region.