NEW PHILADELPHIA —  Several Buckeye Career Center employees were recently honored for their service achievements at a year-end employee recognition breakfast. The event, held May 30, was presented by Superintendent Bob Alsept and celebrated staff members who achieved perfect attendance, first-year survival, years of service, and retirement during the 2018-19 school year.

Staff members achieving perfect attendance awards include: Dave Aubihl (Special Education Coordinator), Holly Baburek (Culinary Arts Aide), Jeremy Burdick (Electrical Systems Technology), Jill Cargnel (Cafeteria), Jamie Garber (East Holmes Construction), Denise Kerens (Cafeteria), Jason Miller (Auto Technology), Tami Mitchell (Cafeteria), Jennifer Mulvaney (Language Arts), Brian Myers (Welding), Jeff Newsome (Auto Collision), Tammy Parks (Cafeteria), Brad Pfeiffer (Ag & Diesel), Tim Sheehy (CAD), Mike Starlin (Culinary Arts), Dan Stotzer (Social Studies), Heidy Struchen (Cafeteria), Terry Thompson (Construction Technology), and Phyllis Willison (Cafeteria Director). Those earning First Year Survivor awards for completing his/her first year at BCC or first year in a new position at BCC include: Dave Aubihl (Special Education Coordinator), Erla Bartell (TESOL), Ryan Borland (Hiland Agribusiness), Heather Coletti (Business/Marketing), Jill Cargnel (Cafeteria), Shawn Dudziak (Maintenance), John Fisher (CBIP), Ron Gauding (PLTW), Aubrey Gealsha (Graphic Arts), Lucas Grove (Intro to Nursing), Samantha Hillyer (Intervention Specialist), Denise Kerens (Cafeteria), Mike Lewis (Asst. Adult Education Director), Jason Miller (Auto Technology), Mark Miller (Intervention Specialist), Lori Statler (Treasurer), Heidy Struchen (Cafeteria), Amy Triplett (Adult Education Registration Assistant), and Todd Vandeborne (HVAC-R).

Staff members honored for 10 years of service include: Katrina Bundy (Social Studies), Trent Edie (Assistant Principal), Alan Furner (Assistant Principal), Tia McCoury (Nurse), Ty Miller (Math), Scott Minor (ISS), Mike Recktenwalt (Tusky Valley CBI), and John Resh (Outdoor Power). Staff members honored for 20 years of service include: Bob Lafollette (Precision Machining), Cheryl Ramos (Adult Education Transitions Coordinator), and John Fisher (CBIP). Employees honored for 25 years of service include: Kim Fisher (Career Connector), Debbie Kinsey (Guidance Secretary), Lisa Blake (Science), and Nancy Alam (Garaway/CBI). Two BCC employees also retired following the 2018-2019 school year. They include Jane Donehue (Success Center Facilitator) and the late Evelyn Moody (Science).