Several area players named to Division III all-star team

Several area baseball players were honored on the Division III Eastern District All-Star baseball team. Making the first team were Newcomerstown junior Cameron Wolf, Ridgewood senior Derrick Young, and Indian Valley teammates Johnny Iacobucci, a junior, and Logan Cozart, a sophomore.

The Brave's Shannon McComb was tabbed Division III coach of the year.

Senior Bobby Hall and junior Logan Gray, both of Indian Valley, earned second team status as did Ridgewood senior Ryan Gress.

Picking up honorable mention were Trojan sophomore Doug Dorsey and a pair of General seniors, Brett Marlatt and Tyler McCullough.

Player of the Year went to Sandy Valley's Jeff Brothers.

The complete Eastern District Division III All-Star team:

First team -- Cameron Wolf, Newcomerstown; Derrick Young, Ridgewood; Logan Cozart, Johnny Iacobucci, Indian Valley Jordan Tozzi, Jeff Brothers, Cody Welker, Travis Noble, Sandy Valley; Alex Hunt, Coshocton; Greg Moomaw, Hunter Conkle, Garaway.

Second team -- Ryan Gress, Ridgewood; Bobby Hall, Logan Gray, Indian Valley, J.J. McKay, Coshocton; Marcus Troyer, Spencer Festi, Garaway; John Graham, Nick Barr, Corey Johnson, Tusky Valley.

Honorable mention -- Doug Dorsey, Newcomerstown; Brett Marlatt, Ty McCullough, Ridgewood, Clay Turner, Coshocton; Andrew Richardson, Tusky Valley.

Coach of the year -- Shannon McComb, Indian Valley.

Player of the year -- Jeff Brothers, Sandy Valley.