The All-Principals' Athletic Conference basketball teams were recently announced.

In the girl's division, senior Taryn Deetz of Indian Valley made the first team while junior Kalie Garbrandt got honorable mention.

For the boys, it was Indian Valley senior Tanner Eckstein earning a first team spot while senior Adam Mizer garnered honorable mention.

Tuscarawas Valley's Sara Tucke was named player of the year while Matt Ward was the coach of the year for the Trojans.

Timken's Corey Porrini was the top player in the boy's division while Timken's Rick Hairston was coach of the year.

The All-PAC basketball squads are:


First team -- Jehvon Clark, Corey Porrini and Rakim Reed, Timken; Dana Brooks and Zach Houmard, Triway; Nick Miller and Mark Noble, Manchester; Jerrod Combs and Nate Getz, Tuslaw; Xavier Douglas, CVCA; Austin Matheson, Fairless; Tanner Eckstein, Indian Valley; and Clay Shetler, Tusky Valley.

Honorable mention -- Desmond Rorie, Timken; Sawyer Polen, Triway; Connor Mottice, Manchester; Mike Todd, Tuslaw; Alex Mosteller, CVCA; Jake Dennis, Fairless; Adam Mizer, Indian Valley; Tyler Dozier, Tusky Valley


First team -- Sara Tucke, Paige Ricketts and Shannon Watson, Tusky Valley; Amber Silver, Karla Horvat and Morgan VanScoy, Manchester; Katie Defer and Eleni Miller, CVCA; Vanessa Watts, Timken; Danielle Wilmoth, Fairless; Lisa Dunnie, Tuslaw; Krista Leighty, Triway; and Taryn Deetz, Indian Valley.

Honorable mention -- Jackie Bonnett, Manchester; Natasha Tucke, Tusky Valley; Cassandra Wilson, CVCA; Latenesa Bonner, Timken; Ellie Manack, Fairless; Brianna Byer, Tuslaw; Briele Sweeney, Triway; and Karlie Garbrandt, Indian Valley.