NHS recognizes winter sports athletes

The following are a list of recipients of special team awards from the Newcomerstown High School's Winter Sports Awards program Thursday, March 11 at the high school:


Lexy Long -- Captain's Award

Krystin Raach -- Captain's Award

Boys' basketball

Cameron Wolf -- Most Points per Game

Jansen Lenzo -- Foul Shot Award

Matt Ayres -- Most Rebounds

Matt Ayres -- Defense Award

Cameron Wolf -- Stocker Award

Jansen Lenzo -- Stocker Award

Girls' basketball

Stephany Felton -- Offensive Player of the Year

Kori Conner -- Defensive Player of the Year

Erica Roberts -- Coach's Award

Allison Snyder -- Trojan Award


Marcus Mardis -- Most Outstanding Wrestler

Brian Beckett -- Most Takedowns

Casey Dressler -- Ironman Award

Nate Watson -- Most Improved

Four-year letter winner plaque (wrestling) -- Kyle Kinkade