The following special awards were presented when Newcomerstown High School had the Spring Sports Awards Program on Monday, May 24:

Boys track

Mitch Osso -- Most Points Running Events

Matt Ayres -- Most Points Field Events

Casey Dressler -- J.D. Milburn

Girls track

Lexy Long -- Most Points Running Events

Kayla Hinds -- Most Points Field Events

Allison Snyder -- J.D. Milburn Award


Cameron Wolf -- Most Valuable Player

Nathan Watson -- Best Defensive Player

Tyler Craigo -- Coach's Award

Hayden McAfee -- Leadership Award


Allie Hinton -- Rookie of the Year

Kara Jenkins -- Rookie of the Year

Andrea McWhorter -- Offensive Player of the Year

Krystin Raach -- Defensive Player of the Year

Jamie Clegg -- Total Team Player

Rachel Cathey -- Most Improved

Four-year letter winner plaques -- Mitch Osso (track), Kayla Hinds (track), Lexy Long (track), Cameron Wolf (baseball), Andrea McWhorter (softball), and Krystin Raach (softball).