The Eastern District all-star teams were announced with players from Newcomerstown, Ridgewood and Indian Valley all landing top spots.

In Division III, first team honors for the Trojans went to Cameron Wolf while for the Generals, it was Drew Markley and Kyle Bradford.

Earning second team for Newcomerstown was Eric Martin and Doug Dorsey, and for Ridgewood it was Skylor Dennis.

Honorable mention went to Hayden McAfee (Trojans) and Thomas Ellis (Generals).

Ridgewood skipper John Slusser was tagged as Coach of the Year.

For Division II, Indian Valley landed three on the first team, including Johnny Iacobucci, Logan Gray, and Logan Cozart. Second team honors went to the Brave's Adam Mizer.

New Philadelphia's John Stephenson was named as Eastern District Representatives to the Mizuno Game for Division II, while Iacobucci was chosen as an alternate.

Area players on the Eastern District teams are:

Division I-II

First team -- Indian Valley: Johnny Iacobucci, Logan Gray, Logan Cozart; Harrison Central: Nick Pelegreen; New Philadelphia: John Stephenson, Kyle Widder; Claymont: Nick Merrick; Carrollton: Luke Starre; West Holmes: Joey Gonzalez; Dover: Ian Drapcho, Marcus Mamarella.

Second team -- Indian Valley: Adam Mizer; Harrison Central: Nik Edwards; New Philadelphia: Kaige Demattio; Claymont: Brennon Mills, Trent Johnson; Carrollton: Ben Atkinson, Jeremy Moody; West Holmes: Mason James; Dover: Andrew Bache, JB Stahl.

Honorable mention -- Harrison Central: Bo Baillie; New Philadelphia: Will McEwan; Claymont: Jordan Ueltschy; Carrollton: Ryan Wright; West Holmes: Bryce Norman.

Coach of the Year -- Dave Balo, Zanesville.

Division III

First team -- Newcomerstown: Cameron Wolf; Ridgewood: Drew Markley, Kyle Bradford; Garaway: Hunter Conkle, Spencer Festi, Brennan Mullet; Sandy Valley: Brendon Betz, Travis Noble.

Second team -- Newcomerstown: Erick Martin, Doug Dorsey; Tusky Valley: Nick Barr, Corey Johnson; Ridgewood: Skylor Dennis; Garaway: Greg Moomaw; Sandy Valley: Cody Welker; Coshocton: Jay Kack, Clay Turner.

Honorable mention -- Newcomerstown: Hayden McAfee; Tusky Valley: Andrew Richardson; Ridgewood: Thomas Ellis; Sandy Valley: Chris Williams; Coshocton: Christian Osborn, Evan Johnson.

Coach of the Year -- John Slusser, Ridgewood.