Newcomerstown High School recently had its annual Spring Sports Award banquet to honor those athletes who participated in baseball, softball and track this season.

As part of the event, the 2010 Special Award Winners were announced. They include:

Boy's Track: Mitch Osso, senior (Most Points Running Events); Matt Ayres, sophomore (Most Points Field Events); and Casey Dressler, junior (J.D. Milburn Award).

Girl's Track: Lexy Long, senior (Most Points Running Events); Kayla Hinds, senior (Most Points Field Events); and Allison Snyder, senior (J.D. Milburn Award).

Baseball: Cameron Wolf, senior (Most Valuable Player); Nathan Watson, junior (Best Defensive Player); Tyler Craigo (Coach's Award); Hayden McAfee (Leadership Award).

Softball: Allie Hinton and Kara Jenkins (Co-Rookie of the Year); Andrea McWhorter, senior (Offensive Player of the Year); Krystin Raach, senior (Defensive Player of the Year); Jamie Clegg (Total Team Player); Rachel Cathey, senior (Most Improved).

In addition, four-year letter winners who were honored in their respective sports with plaques included Osso, Long and Hinds (track); Wolf (baseball); and McWhorter and Raach (softball).