DOVER -- In the small school division of the Dover Cross Country Invitational Saturday, the Newcomerstown Trojans finished seventh with 151 points, while the Lady Trojans had no team score with just two runners in the race.

Norton won the boys' small school team title with a score of 31, followed by Tuslaw (69), Canton Central Catholic (93), Tusky Valley (105), Western Reserve Academy (118), Hartley (141), Newcomerstown (151), Hiland (247) and Dalton in ninth with a team score of 265.

Daniel Lovrinic paced the Trojans with a 19th place finish in 19:32.62. He was followed by Michael Amore in 26th (19:50.12), Joey Raach finished 36th (20:17.16), Nathan Marinucci in 40th place (20:28.24) and Ryan Webster rounded out the team scoring with a 51st place finish in 21:01.63.

In the girls' small school race, Tuslaw claimed the team title with 45 points, followed by Shadyside (51), Tusky Valley (70), River View (105), Dalton (121), Norton (130) and Canton Central Catholic with 144 points.

Although the Lady Trojans didn't have enough runners to record a team score, Jessica McCoun finished ninth with a time of 22:48.12 and McKaila Goodwin was 26th in 25:25.67.

Ridgewood's Feldner finishes fourth

PATASKALA -- Barnesville claimed third place in the boy's Division III team standings at the 2010 McGowan Invitational Saturday hosted by Watkins Memorial High School.

Galion Northmor claimed the Division III boy's team title with 88 points, followed by Garaway (89), Barnesville 103, Liberty Union (104), Pleasant (124), Newark Catholic (137), Columbus Academy (148), Ridgewood (177), Cardington-Lincoln (247), North Union (315), Worthington Christian (319), Fisher Catholic (323), Granville Christian Academy (334) and Berne Union with 354 points.

In individual results, Jon Hilscheimer of Columbus Academy won the race with a time of 16:47.6. Logan Kettlewell of Garaway finished second (16:55.6) and Barnesville's Brennan Delaney claimed third place with a time of 16:56.6). Luke Feldner of Ridgewood was fourth (16:59.3) followed by Barnesville's Wesley Lewis at 17:01.2. The remainder of the top ten were Brandon Neyman from Northmor in 6th (17:29.7), Garaway's Brady Yoder (17:30.1), Jeff Hanson from Liberty Union (17:43.3), Ryan Cunningham of Ridgewood (17:44.4) and Drexler McColly from Pleasant in 17:47.6.