Evan Jones of Ridgewood was named to the All-Ohio first team for Division V as the 2011 Associated Press football squads were announced.

Jones, a 6-6, 242-pound senior tight end, pulled in 15 receptions for 237 yards and two TDs for the Generals to help his team to another postseason appearance and co-IVC championship. The Michigan State recruit was also credited with many outstanding blocks to help propel the offense.

Teammate Jake Ziegler secured a spot on the third team while earning special mention for the Generals were Trent Lingo, Lenard Davidson, and Dakota Albertson.

Grabbing a spot on the third team in Division V was Newcomerstown senior Chandler Shryock for his work as a receiver. Shryock hauled in 49 receptions for 750 yards, an average of 15.3 yards per catch, and scored four touchdowns for the 3-7 Trojans.

Newcomerstown senior Matt Ayres earned special mention.

In Division IV, Indian Valleys Matt Bobzein was chosen as a second-team defensive lineman after helping the Braves earn their first-ever playoff berth.

Earning special mention for the Braves were Jake Davis, Dusty Byers, Josh Schweitzer and Holden Fellers.