Newcomerstown High School student-athletes received the following special awards when the school held its Spring Sports Awards program at the high school Monday, May 21.

Award recipients include:

Baseball: Paul Matthews, Leadership Award; Cole Hinton, Rookie of the Year; and Nick Mullens, Top Teammate.

Boys' track: Trae Garlando, Most Points Running; Tristen Durr, Most Points Field; Collen Mozena, Coaches Award; and J.D. Milburn Award, Bret Burrier.

Girls' track: Ashley Wheeler, Most Points Running; Krista McVey, Most Points Field; Taylor Lehman, Coaches Award; and Alexes Sanders, J.D. Milburn Award.

Softball: Allie Hinton, Offensive Player of the Year; Alicia Moore, Most Improved; Cydney McMillan, Miss Cy Young; and Coaches Award, Sam Fuller.

Four-year letter winner plaques: Paul Matthews, baseball; Meghann Mullane, softball; Kelsey Dean, track; and Taylor Lehman, track.