COLUMBUS -- A trio of local players earned recognition with the release of the 2012-2013 Associated Press Division III All-Ohio girls basketball team released on Tuesday.

Seniors Allie Hinton of Newcomerstown and Kelsey Miller of Ridgewood each landed a spot on the Special Mention team for their solid play during the hardwood campaign, while being named to the Honorable Mention team was Indian Valley junior Emily Baker.

Hinton led the local area in scoring with a 22.5 points per game scoring average for the Lady Trojans, and reached the 1,000 career points mark earlier in the season reeled in Special Mention honors.

Miller was a key performer for the Lady Generals, checking in with a season scoring mark of 19.0 points per game. Baker led the Lady Braves in scoring from her point guard position, finishing at 14.4 points per game for the Lady Braves.

Player of the Year honors in Division III was shared by senior Hannah Plybon (24.6) of Orrville, junior Terra Stapleton (17.4) of Proctorville Fairland and Columbus Africentric senior Marley Hill (17.7).

A trio of coaches were named Coach of The Year in D-III, including Mike Coreno of Beachwood, Jon Buchanan of Proctorville Fairland and Brenda Friend of Collins Western Reserve.

Eastern District players recognized in D-III included senior Jessica Kinney (21.6 ppg) of Martins Ferry on the First Team, while senior Deidre Combs (11.4 ppg) of Fort Frye, junior Amisha Herd (12.6 ppg) of West Muskingum each earned a spot on the Third Team.

Joining Hinton and Miller on the Special Mention team was Cori Medley of Union Local.

D-III Honorable Mention picks from the Eastern District included Chelsie Roberts of Monroe Central, Katie Ellzy of Harrison Central, Katlynn Dunlap of Tuscarawas Valley, Morgan Liedtke of Fort Frye, and Shelbi Van Meter of Crooksville

Headlining the picks in Division IV was Player of The Year, senior Abby Siefker of Ottoville who averaged 17.1 ppg on the year. Coach of The Year was shared by Ottoville's Dave Kleman and Randy Baker of Arcadia.

Senior Karla Bonar (19.5 ppg) represented the Eastern District on the D-IV First Team, while Garaway senior Anya Misko (18.0) and junior Molly Nash (15.7 ppg) of Rosecrans each landed spots on Third Team.

Special Mention honors went out to Regina Hochstetler of Hiland and Hayley Holenka of Shadyside.

Olivia Bower of Conotton Valley, Cassidy McCullough of River, Courtney Putt of Garaway, Kendra Schlabach of Hiland, and Alexis Kirkbride of Rosecrans all appeared on the Honorable Mention Team in Division IV.