Two area volleyball players earned recognition on the Ohio High School Volleyball Coaches Association All-Ohio Team for their performances during the 2014 season.

Ridgewood High junior Laura Crawford received a first team berth in Division III while Indian Valley senior Ashley Reynolds was ah honorable mention pick in Division II.

Several other players from the Eastern District gained all-Ohio honors.

In Division II, West Holmes junior Cara Park was named to the first team; Carrollton senior Addie Borland received a second team spot; and Meadowbrook junior Sydney Black and Philo senior Corrie Burkhart were third team selections. Carrollton senior Kelsey Voll received honorable mention.

In Division III, honorable mention selections were Sandy Valley senior Victoria Eyster; Fort Frye junior Megan Hesson and Tuscarawas Valley senior Erin Weisgarber.

In Division IV, Shenandoah senior Kylee Kasper and Tuscarawas Central Catholic senior Sarah Varcolla were named to the third team.